Introduction

Miguel

Hello, my name is Miguel.  I am a student of #DMAD17 and this is our blog.  I am a huge fan of civil discourse and I hope to engage many of you throughout the course of this assignment and perhaps beyond.

What I hope to gain from this blog is further insight and knowledge from stories or experiences that refugees have to endure on their trip to America and I hope the reader achieves the same goals.  America is the bastion of freedom and individuals fleeing from persecution and war should look towards this great country as a chance at redemption and another chance to start again.

I welcome opposing viewpoints, facts, and evidence to any claims and I despise the notion of safe spaces and trigger warnings.  Also, being offended are your subjective feelings and the facts do not care about your feelings.  Talk to you all later.

Leave a Reply

